How to Disable Timeline in Windows 10 Spring Creators Update

Timeline is a new feature coming to users with Windows 10 Spring Creators Update, allowing them to manage their past activities in a more effective manner.

Basically, what Timeline does is create snapshots of your activity, like loaded websites, launched apps, and edited documents, and then allow you to restore a session with just a click. This means Windows collects activity history information and saves it for later use, just in case you want to return to a previous snapshot at a certain moment in the future. Here’s how Microsoft describes Timeline:

[CITATION]We know that it can be difficult to get back to stuff you were working on in the past. If you’re like us, you might sometimes forget which site or app you were using or where you saved a file. Now you can finally close apps without worrying—with Timeline, you can get right back to where you left off. Timeline introduces a new way to resume past activities you started on this PC, other Window… (read more)

Source link
Remember to like our facebook and our twitter @WindowsMode for a chance to win a free Surface Pro 4 tablet every month!

Quick Links: Upgrade To Windows 10 Free | Download Windows 10 DriversWhat Is Windows 10? | Buy Windows 10 | Download Windows 10 Wallpapers | Windows Gaming

Juniya Sankara

Juniya Sankara

I love everything to do with Microsoft Windows, and the new Windows 10 is great so far. I love to spend my time researching on how viruses and bacteria work in my personal lab. I also enjoy history and comics.